WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU

BeFunky_IMG_8490.jpg

Last nights dream…

I sat with my back against a brick wall in an alley just big enough to let neon lights flash colors on the wall.  And I sat.

I sat, for what seemed forever, and listened to people pass by unaware of my presence.  I sat listening to a chorus of different voices mostly laughing.  Until I heard his voice…

I sat frozen, hugging my knees to my chest, willing him to pass by without looking towards me.   I felt self-conscious and realized I was naked.

I was afraid for him to see me after all these years.  Afraid he would ask me questions I couldn’t answer.  Afraid he would judge me.  Afraid he would conclude he was better off without me.  I was afraid he knew the truth.

I was a mess…

He was yelling at someone but the words didn’t make sense and I realized they didn’t makes sense because I was drunk.  I was surrounded by empty vodka bottles, some of which I had broken against the far wall.

Oh god please no… not again.  I felt warm hands all over my body, not caressing me but prodding me.  The hands belonged to a shadow that had no voice.

I began whimpering because I couldn’t speak.  I shoved at the shadow to no avail; it was a monster with an endless number of eyes.  Then his voice boomed in front of me… yelling… angry…

WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU!!!

 

 

One thought on “WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU

Leave a Reply

