THE NOTHINGNESS

62766_519033357975_8099636_n

 

I am wrapped tight
In a cocoon of mud
Crisscrossed sticks
And blades of grass
I am blood and tears
With glass and bone
And hardened fears
Stuck to my surface
I am old and cracked
Made of silt and sand
Made of salt and clay
And ruined day
I am the grumbling air
The catacombs echo
And the void of night
I am the emptiness
I am the endlessness
I am the journey
The life hard lived
I am the trapped soul
Imprisoned by skin
I am birth and death
And the nothingness
Exhaled by breathe

 

*BASED ON A DREAM

2 thoughts on “THE NOTHINGNESS

Leave a Reply

