AND WE FLEW

gulls-654046_960_720

I felt peace.

He was holding my hand as we stood in silence on the edge of a cliff.

“This is just one edge”

His voice barely broke the quiet breeze as we looked at the world below. After a moment he turned to me taking my other hand.

“This is just one edge we will come to together. Do you understand?”

His eyes smiled a strange comfort into me and I nodded.

“We can backtrack and find a safer path or we can learn to fly.”

I turned back toward the faraway horizon and took a deep breath.

“I believe we were meant to fly!”

And without leaping off the edge we flew.

Two feet solidly on the ground… he kissed me.

And we flew.

 

*BASED ON A DREAM

 

2 thoughts on “AND WE FLEW

Leave a Reply

