LOVE ME

chess-1155418_960_720

I try not to accept lies as truth
Nor do I ever just pretend to care
I intentionally fail to make promises
Because promises such that they are
Are tied to intentions that fade to dust

Furthermore,
They never seem to look right
Once executed; carried through
They end up wilting and dying
Under expectations I can’t trust

But that was before,
Previous to you entering my life
I never felt important enough
To give anything my very best
Nobody was important enough
For me to give them everything

And for the first time in my life
I just want to be a part of love
A part of your love every day
And quite honestly…
That scares me

2 thoughts on “LOVE ME

Leave a Reply

