THE DARK FEEDS

 

11261495_10207919061995433_8985619117206404762_n

When my face contorts

Because the pain inside

Is working its way out

When my fists clench

Because I can’t stop

The hurricane within

When my eyes narrow

And my lips fold into a snarl

Because the light hurts

Everything hiding inside

When my spine straightens

And my legs

Look poised to pounce

Run the other direction

And far, far away

Because my shadows

Will try to catch you

And feed you to the dark

6 thoughts on “THE DARK FEEDS

  1. The shadows that will catch and feed to the dark – scary – I find myself thinking of Neil Gaiman’s story, “Click-Clack The Rattlebag” in his collection, “Trigger Warnings” and the narrator who ought to have run from the shadows in the dark. I think that puts you in good company. This one gives chills.

    Like

Leave a Reply

