I WISH YOU WOULD LISTEN

 

wooden-wall-949818_960_720

I wish I could tell you

In a way you could hear

How much I adore you

How much I want you here

I wish I could tell you

That I’m sorry I’m ill

How much I hate it

How painful it feels

I wish I could tell you

That it’s all my fault

That I am a monster

And I can’t stop its assault

But that would be a lie

I have options you know

I could tell you goodbye

And live as a zombie would

I wish I could tell you

Not to believe those words

I wish I could tell you

I need you to call me a liar

I wish I could tell you

To hold on to me.. please

Because all I have is love

And without you

It has no place to call home

 

4 thoughts on “I WISH YOU WOULD LISTEN

Leave a Reply

