ISOLATED DAMAGE

kingfisher-881975_960_720

 

Am I a narcissist?

Am I doing this for me?

Or am I a warrior

Defending them

From this disease?

I need rescuing

From this world I live in

My heart taken and

Thrown to the ground

With its poison and pain

I need to find rest

From the chaos I create

I need to find a home

One that I can’t burn

Away from the words

Spoken with daggers

Someplace my wounds

Won’t bleed out

And my shame

Can rest in peace

Someplace I can be free

Away from responsibility

And all this damage

That is me

 

4 thoughts on “ISOLATED DAMAGE

Leave a Reply

