WOULD IT MATTER

nails-1420329_960_720

It was hard telling her I failed again

This young angel born into my care

All you ever want to be is perfect

For the beautiful girl standing there

Would it matter if I apologized

I’m sorry honey; so very, very, sorry

That my burdens somehow find you

And cause you anxious confusion

My plastered smile never fools you

And my vacant eyes can never hide

From the questioning gaze of yours

But I promise I will do everything

To make sure you won’t fail like me

That you will succeed and know love

Because you my dear have loved me

And that’s a large challenge to suffer

 

4 thoughts on “WOULD IT MATTER

  1. Everything in me doesn’t want to ‘like’ this one, but it’s so raw and beautiful in its hideousness of showing the monster Depression taking over *sigh* So many things I wish, Sunset ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

