FEED ME

img_2477
I am cold down deep

And in that place I hide

My home void of life

I sit confined all alone

Content to waste away

But then…

Your arms reach for me

And hold me so tightly

I can feel your warmth

And subconsciously

I press into your heat

The cold I’ve maintained

Relinquishes its reigns

And all of the sudden

I am starving for you

For that spark of fire

Like a dark midnight

Begging for starlight

I find myself wanting

No…

Absolutely needing you

Please don’t move

Stay and feed me

That burning passion

That energy called life

Leave a Reply

