ONCE AGAIN

lake-1798700_960_720

I woke from sleep

With new eyes

And noticed the storm

Once again, Once again

Destroyed my world

My favorite world yet

I really tried this time

Flyers were dropped

Warning signs posted

News bulletins flashed

The crime scene

Was pre-marked

And taped off

DO NOT TRESPASS

CAUTION EXPLOSIVES

ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK

And the storm came

And once again

And once again

And once again

I wake up and the world

Is my drawing board

To recreate and rebuild

2 thoughts on “ONCE AGAIN

Leave a Reply

