FACING MY HUMAN

girl-218706_960_720

I cried this morning
Angry at myself
For my selfishness
For my wanting
So much from life
What right have I?
To want at all?
What right have I?
To feel I deserve?
I want things
I will never have
And those things
I do get! I abuse.
Because I’m a brat
Worse than entitled
I believe I am good
And I want to be
Sincerely
But I want more
Always always more
And I am bad
Rotten to the core
As I grow, I fold
As I run forward
I fall further back
I am human
And being human
Completely sucks
The Devil himself
Got that point right

4 thoughts on “FACING MY HUMAN

  1. That’s a rough day. Wanting more or better is so easy to do and so hard to live with, and so very human. But, in defense of wanting more or better, at least in some things, there is this from George Bernard Shaw: “The reasonable man adapts himself to the world: the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

