I PLAN TO LOVE YOU

time-machine-1450051_960_720

It was in the sincerity
With which you spoke
I first found myself
In love with you
The way you laughed
At the ridiculous things
The way you found inspiration
Inside the mundane everyday
Or the way you exposed
The literal nature
Of absolutely everything
It was in the passionate way
You spoke of your ideas
Gave them life inside music
Or art, or words, or film
And then it was in the way
You looked at me
As if to say I was okay
That all the things
I always thought
Were wrong with me
Were something to love
And then finally
I fell in love with you
For all the way you loved me
And now I hope
A lifetime is long enough
To show you the million ways
I plan to love you in return

3 thoughts on “I PLAN TO LOVE YOU

Leave a Reply

