IF SHE WERE A DRAGON

I just started watching Game of Thrones.  My favorite character is Daenerys Targaryen.  She is beautiful.  She is strong.  She is compassionate.  I wonder… if she were a Dragon what kind would she be.

439745-game-of-thrones-khaleesi

I was born a dragon
With white feathers
From head to toe
I never learned
Like all dragons do
To breathe fire
Instead I cried tears
Tears of kindness
That could heal
Entire battlefields
Tears of happiness
That made entire
Villages sing praise
Tears so sorrowful
I’ve nearly drowned
Inside my own soul
I could not create
A mouth of flames
I could not strike
Fear in my foes
But I lead armies
With a fierce beauty
A strong mind
And my tears
Of compassion
To lead them on

2 thoughts on “IF SHE WERE A DRAGON

Leave a Reply

